Crocheting the Nutty Blanket

My grandmother and aunt were mental health nurses in the very large hospital, which has since closed and become a housing development.  They told of patients crocheting large amounts of granny squares which would then be made into the awfully named ‘Nutty Blanket’.

My New Year Resolution was to learn to crochet with the support and help of the beautiful Chain Gang ladies.

http://www.facebook.com/TheChainGangDorch

My first attempts at crochet have been helped along by the generic American lady on Youtube and they are passable, however I am crocheting like a knitter and cannot comprehend putting the yarn in my left hand.

Maybe by the summer I will have my very own blanket without the associated mental health problems.

IMG_2214[1]

3 thoughts on “Crocheting the Nutty Blanket

  1. Pingback: Crocheting the Nutty Blanket | Gruffsdad's Blog

Leave a comment